El Dorado cheer wins fourth consecutive national championship

The El Dorado High School varsity cheer squad successfully defended their national championship title for the fourth year in a row! The team competed this past weekend at the largest cheerleading competition in the nation, the UCA National Cheerleading Championship in Orlando, Fla. El Dorado took home the top prize in their division of 62 teams from across the country. EDHS is one of the most winning teams in the entire country, with five national titles total. Congrats Golden Hawks!

The cheerleading roster includes:

  • Sydney Boaz
  • Megan Brown
  • Savannah Cordero
  • Journey Flores
  • Haley Kim
  • Bailey Martinez
  • Taylor Perkins
  • Morgan Perkins
  • Peyton Perkins
  • Reese Patterson
  • Alexandra Reynolds
  • Sydney Smith
  • Macy Wright
  • Michelle Wallin

Click here for a Facebook video clip of the award-winning cheer routine.

Be the first to comment on "El Dorado cheer wins fourth consecutive national championship"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.